This week in my garden.

My courtyard garden needed a spruce up.

Jeyes fluid can clear up patio slabs quickly.

A more extensive clean will need a jet cleaner.

During the winter we installed a new fence.

Ground Elder now flourishes.

Pots had become overgrown.

One clear out produced an ants nest.

I replanted one pot with plants I had bought on a visit with Lincs Cottage Garden Society.

Elswhere  Necotiana mixed with Antirrhinums looked good.

I like to use up plants I have grown myself.

My list included Monarda, Lychnis,Geranium and Astilbe .

It is a useful practice to stand back and take a critical look at you planting from time to time.

Gardening and plant design is an ongoing process.

www.annesmithdesigns.co.uk

Leave a Reply

