Second chance :Art

My drawing classes on my degree were distracted when I broke my arm .

I am going to call my new art classes “Second chance”.

These are located in an artist’s studio.

Design is quite a  regulated process.

I know it will do me good to engage in the basic drawing process again.

Shading was the first subject.

Light and dark were explored, together with form and texture.

It is a good idea to look again at familiar activities.

We may then find new ways of doing them.

This could be gardening or art work.

Creative work is dynamic.

We need ‘input” from others to keep our ideas fresh.

I am sure my classes will fill me with motivation and reward.

www.annesmithdesigns.co.uk

Leave a Reply

