Wildlife: getting the balance.

This year I have been plagued by Sparrow hawks in my garden.

This weekend was frightening as one killed a bird and ate the prey.

It came back for visits to eat it’s victim and even dug up the bird when we buried it.

I have also had a Tawney owl in the garden.

I must point out that my garden is only small.

It caused me to wonder why this was happening.

Yes we are on the edge of  the countryside.

I do think that feeding birds excessively plays its part.

Birds that visit such gardens are sitting targets.

We should be aware of this.

As for my garden I am looking into a  small vibrating line that will keep large birds away.

I hope the small birds will appreciate my efforts to keep them safe.!

Leave a Reply

