My garden Journal

It is some time since I wrote about my garden.
There has been rapid growth this year.
Pruning shrubs is a must.
Roses need de-heading.
I have cut back some of those that have no flower buds.
The flower garden needing cheering up by planting flowers for late summer.
(Echinacea, Heleniums and Gaura).

My front garden is too full .
I have therefore decided to increase the path width and cut down the planting.
I have gone for a red path to match the house.
Some of the shrubs will be replaced by ferns.

It is worthwhile to re-evaluate the borders and see what needs changing.

This helps to keep the garden looking fresh.
Change can be a good motivation.
It just needs a bit of effort.

Leave a Reply

