A Heatwave at RHS Hampton Court Flower Show.

Yesterday was the hottest day of the year with a temperature of 36 degrees. C

I visited the show but had a very sad day.

The walk fro Hampton Wick to the show is one and half miles.

By the time I go there I was exhausted.

I visited 3 stands and saw 2 show gardens,.

In the refreshment tent a lady fetched me an orange juice.

The man on the next table noticed I was unwell and went to fetch help.

I ended up in the Red Cross tent with  dehydration and heat exhaustion.

The care was just wonderful.

In weather like that all that matters is to keep cool and have water.

I had to change my plans for the journey home and the RHS helpers guided me through this.

I may well just continue to see the  RHS London Plant Shows and visit a smaller show , such as Malvern. 

Another option would be to go to Members Day, when the crowds are smaller.

With the increasing popularity of these shows ,it is best to try to see what is best for you.

Leave a Reply

