Ferns are fit for purpose.

This week I decided to take out my Lavender hedge.

it is too woody.

Ferns have become popular again.

Some good species are:

Asplenium: (Hart’s tongue).Is an evergreen that likes sun and shade.

Drypoteris: is semi-evergreen and likes sun and moisture.

Polystichum: likes partial shade.

My front entrance faces west.

I have therefore decided to plant Dryopteris cycodena and Polystichum.

Ferns are like feathers , fascinating and will be  a fitting entrance to my front garden.

 

Leave a Reply

