my week. A good read.

 A bad cold has forced me to take things easy.

This left me with plenty of time to look at the books that I have bought recently.

The Walled Garden by  Leslie Geddes-Brown is a very thorough account of the history of walled gardens.

It then list and describes beautiful walled gardens around the world.

Good for planning trips on 2013.

I heard a talk by Bunny Guinness in November and bought her book on “Garden your way to health

and fitness“.This is a  very good book for people, like me, who want to stay fit enough to garden.

Many of the topics covered are now recommended to keep you healthy.

Lastly, on  my first walk into town after recovering my strength, I passed a house where a fellow

gardener was having a clear out.

I picked up a copy of Jane Brown’s “The Pursuit of Paradise.”This is a social history of

 gardens and gardening.

Lots to keep me busy in the short days ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

