Enjoy late summer:

Next week end is the last bank Holiday this summer.

This has made me want to enjoy my New Courtyard Garden.

 I will be drinking in the beauty of the second growth of Iceburg.

I will plant red Monarda along with the  Bistort.

Each morning I marvel at the single red rose on the patio table.

I then  take delight in counting how many Morning Glory flowers are out.

The heather has grown so much is is tumbling everwhere.

I have had 7 Apricots on my tree for the first time.  Their orange colour is beautiful against the green foliage.

All this pleasure is provided by the New Courtyard Garden that I re-designed and built earlier this

summer.

Take time to enjoy the late summer in your garden.

 

 

Leave a Reply

